Jul 1, 2009

New TaeOne album - Midnight

Please support my dude TaeOne's most recent Release of his Production album: Midnight. TaeOne has composed the makings of a classic. Already receiving love on other sites, this album features remixes from Andre 3000, Big L, The Clispe, Jay Z, Lex of Sinistah Circle, AZ, CBC, and the Midnight Specialists

Born and bred in Washington Heights, notoriously a hotbed for hip hop, taeOne first dabbled in the scene as a graff writer, roaming the streets and subway tunnels of New York's underground. After getting popped by the cops for vandalism, he got his hands on an Akai s20 and decided to use his creative energy more productively as a beatsmith.

taeOne curates a sound that captures and expands on the spirit of 90s hip hop. Naming the Beatminerz, Organized Noise, and Jay Dee as influences, no sound or tempo is off limits. taeOne's versatility means his beats are at home in the seediest strip clubs and the finest upscale lounges.

His new album, Midnight, is dedicated to all those who thrive on the energy of the dark and eerie early hours. The calmness/ dread that nighttime brings has always been a real inspiration for taeOne musically. A lot of what made 90's golden era hip hop (Mobb Deep, Nas, Black Moon, Wu Tang) so classic was the dark sinister tone of Giuliani era New York City, especially at night. With this album taeOne expands on that tone and breaths new life into a generation of Hip Hop that is close to lost.

1. Who It Is ft. Midnight Specialists

2. Get Busy ft. CBC

3. Moment of Silence

4. Preach it to the Choir

5. Ovaltine

6. Emotionless ft. Clipse

7. To the Stage ft. Big L

8. Spaceships ft. Andre 3000

9. Can't Stop ft. AZ

10. Liquor Stores & Whorehouses

11. Abserd ft. LEX

12. Anabolic ft. Midnight Specialists

13. Sweet ft. Jay Z

Download TaeOne - Midnight

No comments:

Post a Comment